Articles from January 2016

2016 Election Results

election results


President Elect 2016 –
Ellen Johnson was elected by unanimous vote



“I haveellen been actively involved in the MN IAFN since its inception. I have served on the education committee, first as a member and for the last 2 years as Chair of the committee. I care deeply about caring for victims of violence and have been doing so for 40 years as an ER nurse. I currently focus on my work with sexual assault victims and have been a SANE since 2002, and have served as the Supervisor of the Regions SANE Program since 2005. I feel I have the best job in the world because I get to care for patients who have been sexually assaulted, as well as support the nurses who do this work. I enjoy teaching and have Co-coordinated the SANE course along with Karine Zakroczymski of the Allina program since 2006. I also enjoy working with community partners such as Advocacy and Law Enforcement. I am especially interested in trauma informed practices and helping incorporate these concepts community wide. I firmly believe that the best predictor of future performance is past performance and would like to continue serving the Chapter in the role of president elect.”
Changes to the MN IAFN Chapter Bylaws (Bylaws available for viewing under Bylaws Tab)